First Timers!

Off We Go!

Off We Go!

So we finally did it! We made the commitment and now we’re in the for the long haul, literally. The Gourmet Godiva and I (Coral Chocolatier) will be participating in the 3-Day  Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Walk. Yesterday, we attended our first Getting Started meeting, it really moved us. In fact, it moved us so much, that we’ve been texting back and forth all day, about our next move. Fundraising, walking, thinking about what we’ll wear and the Gourmet Godiva is still trying to convince me that I’ll be sleeping outside in a tent (we are both natives of Philadelphia, so I don’t see why I have to sleep outside, when my bed is a stone’s throw away, but who knows where my mind will be in the next few months). All I can say right now, is that we are excited and ready. Currently the Pink Chocolate Truffles’ (our team name) donation page isn’t up yet, but it will be soon, as well as our individual pages. So check back often! We will walk for this purpose with reason, check out my donation page for why I walk, when it becomes available. I’ll let you know. Contact us, if you are interested in joining our team.

Check Back Often;)

 

~Coral Chocolatier

Published in: on February 5, 2009 at 8:49 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pinkchocolatetruffles.wordpress.com/2009/02/05/first-timers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

